Jump to content Featured jump to block

How to get here

The Autonomous Community of Aragón is located in the northeast of the Iberian Peninsula. It is a region that is formed by the provinces of Huesca, Zaragoza and Teruel.
Located in the northeast of Spain, Aragon has a decisive role to play amongst the regions of southern Europe. With 136 km of its territory bordering on France, it is the main gateway to Europe from Spain and Portugal. Aragón occupies an area of more than 47,500 square kilometres, which is almost a tenth of the total surface area of Spain. Its strategic location makes it the natural link between the two fastest-developing European axes: the Atlantic axis and the Mediterranean axis.
The Ebro Valley, which crosses through the centre of Aragón has become a burgeoning area of development and one which is increasingly well-connected in terms of transport systems.
Aragón has a total population of 1,342,926 inhabitants, of which 72.1% reside in the province of Zaragoza, 16.9% in the province of Huesca and 10,9% in the province of Teruel. The city of Zaragoza has a population of more than 660,000 inhabitants.

  • By Plane

    Flight  departing from or arriving at Zaragoza Airport

  • By Road

    Road access

  • By Train

    General information on the main railway stations

European Regional Development Fund (FEDER)
© Gobierno de Aragón.. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy Legal Notice

Pignatelli Building. P°María Agustín, 36. 50071 - Zaragoza. Tfno. 976 714 000
Government of Aragon